HardKnox

August 1, 2009

08/01/09

Filed under: blog — hardknox007 @ 11:34 am

After taking inventory of all the strips I’ve actually drawn, I have the requisite 30-36 daily strips necessary for a submission to a syndicate.

All I have to do now is draw 2 or 3 Sunday strips–which I’ve never done.

Drawing these Sundays are scaring the bejeezus outta me. I’m not real good with colors and I have to draw the originals at a slightly different scale, due to the different layout of the sunday.

But this is good for me. I’m finally at a point where I am compelled to draw the larger, colored, more complex Sunday strip.

I tend to play it very safe at first, only after drawing a while does my creativity loosen up and my drawing style loosen up. I play with angles, perspective and frame layout. (You’ll see that in some upcoming strips.)

So, I’m going to mess around first, get loosened up, then tackle the Sunday strip. It really is an opportunity to play and experiment.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.